Courtney Allen Kidwell, CFP®, CEPA

Wealth Management Advisor

Greensboro, NC | 336-230-1811


After taking time to start a family, Courtney resumed her career in the personal financial industry in 2015, joining Stearns Financial Group. Courtney specializes in working with individuals going through divorce and business owners. She draws from her personal experiences and appreciates the intricacies and significance involved in each decision these individuals face.

Starting a new phase as a single mom of two young boys, the first thing Courtney did was to start her own Financial Independence Roadmap. The knowledge that she would be ok financially helped provide her with the peace in knowing she could concentrate on making the transition. Today Courtney advocates for those in all ages and stages of life after divorce, helping them to find the happiness they deserve.

Growing up, Courtney watched her entrepreneurial father work on everything from selling “the machines that put the writing on shampoo bottles” to a teak woodworking plant in Costa Rica. She witnessed the passion and drive necessary to make self-employment successful and recognizes the reality of the financial ups and downs, need to reinvest in the business instead of saving for retirement, and the other special circumstances of the 24/7 lifestyle that a business owner endures. Courtney carried on her father’s tradition by starting her own design business while she was a stay-at-home mom. Today, she watches her fiancé as he leads a second-generation family business with the hopes that it passes along to the third generation.

Courtney combines the creativity of her design background with her financial industry experience to help educate her clients and to help give them the confidence to make informed personal choices for their financial futures.


BA – Economics, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

Credentials & Professional Associations


CEPA (Certified Exit Planning Advisor)

Prior Registrations with the NASD (predecessor to FINRA) and NC Life and Insurance


About Me

I live in Greensboro with my twin sons and Yorkie. I enjoy a good workout, adventures with the boys, lazy lake weekends with my fiancé and our families and cheering for my Tarheels!!